Students at the M.J.C. East Campus

Get Started at MJC

Step 1: Apply Online
Step 2: Set up your MJC Email 
Step 3: College Orientation 
Step 4: Assessment Testing 
Step 5: Education Plan
Step 6: Official Transcripts
Step 7: Apply for Financial Aid
Step 8: Register for Classes
Step 9: Pay Fees

Need help?

Contact the friendly Admissions Office staff if you have questions about adding or dropping classes, or filing for pass/no pass.

The Assessment Testing Office administers tests to help you select appropriate courses or satisfy pre-requisites.

International students should start by visiting our Information for International Students.

Modesto Junior College

Success Specialists

Alicia Arceo

Alicia Arceo

Primary contact for the following disciplines:
Literature & Language Arts
Business &
Computer Science

Founders Hall 240F
575-7772
arceoa@mjc.edu

ariasj

Jonathan Arias

Outreach

Morris Memorial 207
575-7738
ariasj@mjc.edu

Eric Barajas

Eric Barajas

Primary contact for the following disciplines:
Allied Health

West-Yosemite Hall A119

575-7751
barajase@mjc.edu

Kristina Bethel

Kristina Bethel

Outreach

Morris Memorial 207
575-7774
bethelk@mjc.edu

Crystal

Crystal Hinchman

Primary contact for the following disciplines:
Arts, Humanities & Communication
Physical, Recreational & Health Education

Morris Memorial 104
575-7759
hinchmanc@mjc.edu

 martinezal

Alynna Martinez

Primary contact for the following disciplines:
Business &
Computer Science

Morris Memorial 104
575-7785
martinezal@mjc.edu

 Phillip Martinez  

Phillip Martinez

Primary contact for the following disciplines:
Science
Mathematics &
Engineering

Morris Memorial 104
575-7743
martinezp@mjc.edu

 Jonathan Mendez  

Jonathan Mendez

Primary contact for the following disciplines:
Allied Health

West-Yosemite Hall A119
575-7753
mendezj@mjc.edu

 Elida Miranda  

Elida "Ellie" Miranda

Primary contact for the following disciplines:
English Language Learners
Family & Consumer Science

West-Yosemite Hall A119
575-7773
mirandae@mjc.edu

 Ulises Ochoa  

Ulises Ochoa

Primary contact for the following disciplines:
Male Collaborative
Behavioral &
Social Sciences

Founders Hall 116
575-7775
ochoau@mjc.edu

 Glen Stovall  

Glen Stovall

Primary contact for the following disciplines:
Male Collaborative
Behavioral &
Social Sciences

Founders Hall 116
575-7756
stovallg@mjc.edu

 Santiago Uvina  

Santiago Uviña

Primary contact for the following disciplines:
Title V

West-Yosemite Hall A118
575-7786
uvinas@mjc.edu

 Tiffnie Versola  

Tiffnie Versola

Primary contact for the following disciplines:
Title V

Student Services 128
575-7752
versolat@mjc.edu

 Rose Vierra  

Rosalinda "Rose" Vierra

Outreach

Morris Memorial 207
575-7750
vierrar@mjc.edu

Student Success and Equity

Contact Us
Phone: (209) 575-6789
Email:
successandequity@mjc.edu

Pathways Center 
East Campus
Student Services Building 128

West Campus
Yosemite Hall 118

Fall/Spring Hours:
Monday - Thursday
8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Summer Hours
Monday - Thursday
7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Friday - Closed

Student Success Hubs
East Campus
Founders Hall 116
Morris Memorial 207
Student Center 1

West Campus
Yosemite Hall 119

Fall/Spring Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 am – 5:00 pm

Summer Hours:
Monday – Thursday
7:30 am – 5:30 pm